Aces: stage 3 – Tarot Series Revisited

A couple of years ago, I hatched a plan to paint a series of Tarot card-inspired paintings, but it’s been a long, narrow road to get the job even started, let alone finished. That said, the first four paintings I did were abstract in nature, and no one was more surprised than me with the results:

Tarot Ace Set 001sml

 

Now, I always considered these pieces to be too raw and abstract to do the job, but I was surprised by a dear friend who offered to buy them. I practically gave them to her. Cultivate your friends, and your fans.

Now, the next thing I did was purchase identical canvases and drew what I saw in those raw abstracts:

Tarot Aces 001

 

And now I’ve started painting the pencilled canvases, which are mostly in flats, and don’t look like much, but here they are:

Tarot Aces Stage 3I plan to get back to work on them as soon as possible, since they are staring at me balefully, like a teenager on prom night with no one to dance with.

Thanks for reading. More progress photos soon, I hope.

Lee.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.